Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
11-02-2015, 12:32 PM
Post: #1
How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
I'm a new user of Harrison Mixbus v3 on platform windows 7 64 bit.
I soon appreciated its quality from the first use.
Now I've to front a problem when I've to export the final mix on a wave (or any other) file:
there are an hardware lexicon reverb on send and an hardware stereo bus compressor in insert on the master track.
I can hear everything perfectly working on the mix, but when I export the final work, Mixbus bypass all my external hardwares.
How can I fix this problem?
thanks in advance to anyone who can help me
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2015, 02:00 PM
Post: #2
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
There is currently no realtime export in Mixbus (exporting is faster than realtime, and multiple formats can be exported at once).

One way to get around this is to record the insert's return onto a track.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2015, 03:19 PM
Post: #3
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
Here's a short video that shows how to "bounce" your mix to a stereo track:



Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2015, 07:07 AM
Post: #4
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
Thank you x42 and Ben for your replies.
it's a good way to still use Mixbus
anyway I hope that the realtime export will be soon available on this beautiful software
thank you again
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-14-2017, 12:00 PM
Post: #5
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
Is this still the case with mixbus32c?

Cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-14-2017, 01:30 PM
Post: #6
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
In the version 4.2 that I'm running, there is a real time export option (on the Time Span tab of the Export dialog).
I'm thinking it was added in version 4, but I'm not 100% certain.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-14-2017, 03:03 PM
Post: #7
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
(11-14-2017 01:30 PM)dustinnr Wrote:  In the version 4.2 that I'm running, there is a real time export option (on the Time Span tab of the Export dialog).
I'm thinking it was added in version 4, but I'm not 100% certain.

Hey thanks for the reply. I tried checking that tab but didnt work.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2017, 06:49 PM (This post was last modified: 11-17-2017 06:51 PM by Jay Gilb.)
Post: #8
RE: How to Export with external hardware as send/insert
(11-14-2017 03:03 PM)Holiday Wrote:  
(11-14-2017 01:30 PM)dustinnr Wrote:  In the version 4.2 that I'm running, there is a real time export option (on the Time Span tab of the Export dialog).
I'm thinking it was added in version 4, but I'm not 100% certain.

Hey thanks for the reply. I tried checking that tab but didnt work.

On versions > 4.0 I believe you have to select the Realtime Export button and make sure the RT button is selected on the session line in the Export dialog box.
I use a lot of external hardware and it works for me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)